Moving forward

I’ve always day dreamt of using a blog as a sort of journal for various things; cool projects I might be working on, level 3 bugs, work on my writing, document a trip, etc. I’ve never took the dream seriously; I had just kept sleeping. In fact, I made this wordpress almost 4 long years ago. Well, here’s to moving forward and giving it a go! In an attempt to organize these posts, which hopefully traverse genres, I will tag them appropriately – or at least try to.

I guess I’ll start with a quick introduction to the blog…

 

I’m currently an embedded firmware engineer at Joby Aviation. We are doing some pretty sick stuff with electric-VTOL aircraft. I work primarily on the flight controller, software architecture, sensor integration, communications, flight tests, embedded firmware, and controls. When I’m not at work, ha, you can usually find me at the local climbing gym, at a cafe reading, or on a hike. I have a great group of friends here in town and I’m glad to have their unconditional support of me working my ass off (even though I could be hanging out with them more!) to achieve my goals.

Well…that’s about it for now. Hopefully my next post will be about something cool.

